TAMS Christmas Celebration and Prizewinners

This year's lunch was also a celebration of TAMS 25th anniversary.

35 sat down to lunch including our oldest member Bob Alexander who, no longer playing, was still up to party!

Ian Quigley and Jim Walker generously put several drams behind the bar in recognition of having each achieved a hole in one [non-counting] during the year ensuring a convivial start to the afternoon.

Several members contributed stories, jokes and observations to the proceedings. Jim McAuslin  proposed a well thought out Toast to TAMS while Ronnie Watt's reply for the members had the audience spellbound.

The year's Trophy winners were :

   The Roddie Macalpine Gavel     -   Melvin Cannell

   The Stanley Ridgeway Trophy  -  Bill Hardcastle

   The Ken Bowie Salver             -  Brian Robson

   The Handicap Competition      -  Gordon Fisher

   The Scratch Competition        -  David Wallace

Ian Quigley was presented with his hole in one scorecard suitably framed.

A TAMS 25th Anniversary Booklet has been published recording the history of the group and including recollections and anecdotes from some members. David Wallace did sterling work bringing this all together.

Good food, good company and good humour [with the odd dram] made for a very successful lunch-recorded for posterity by Brian Robson.